Privacy Statement

In this privacy statement, the NBI & NGF provide information regarding the collection of personal data during your visit to this website. By accessing this website, you indicate your agreement with this privacy statement. Please note that this privacy statement may need to be updated at times as this website develops and new technologies are implemented or statutory provisions are changed. The NBI & NGF therefore recommend re-reading this privacy statement from time to time.


Data protection

Based on Article 13 of the Swiss Constitution as well as the data protection provisions of national law (Swiss Data Protection Act, DPA) and the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), everyone has a right to the protection of their privacy as well as protection against the misuse of their personal data. The NBI & NGF treat your personal data as strictly confidential. Specifically, data is always processed by the NBI & NGF on the basis of the relevant legal framework of the NBI or the legal framework of the NGF.

Definition of “personal data”

“Personal data” refers to all information relating to an identified or identifiable person (“data subject”). A natural person is judged to be identifiable if they can be directly or indirectly identified, particularly by reference to an identifier such as a name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier or one or more factors specific to that person’s physical, physiological, genetic, mental, economic, cultural or social identity.

As a visitor to this website, personal data refers to all data that can be attributed to you personally such as your name, address, email address or usage patterns.

Personal data and purposes of processing

The following data is saved to log files when you access this website: IP address, date, time, browser query and general information transmitted regarding the operating system and/or browser. This usage data forms the basis for statistical, anonymous analyses in order to identify trends so that we can improve our services accordingly.

When you contact the NBI & NGF, for example by telephone, email or contact form, we save the personal data you supply (such as your surname, first name, telephone / cell phone number and email address) in order to be able to respond to your questions or process your claim. As part of the filing of claims online, all of the personal data you enter into the form is saved and processed for this purpose.

Your personal data is only kept for as long as necessary for the intended purpose. Data is only transferred to public institutions and authorities as well as private individuals on the basis of statutory provisions, court rulings or official directives for the purpose of initiating legal proceedings or prosecuting crimes if our legally protected rights are infringed upon. Your data is not processed in any other way and no other personal analyses are carried out except in connection with technical security incidents, conduct in breach of contract or criminal activity.

Cookies

This website uses “cookies”. Cookies are small units of information that are saved locally on your computer. Cookies cannot execute any programs or install any viruses on your computer. Their sole purpose is to make the web pages of the NBI & NGF more user-friendly and effective on the whole.

This website can use the following types of cookies:

Session cookies: temporary files that are deleted when you close your web browser

Persistent cookies: these cookies remain in place when you close your web browser, but can be deleted manually.

Mandatory cookies: these are cookies that are required in order to use the website. This includes cookies that allow the user to log into secure sections of the website.

The “Google Analytics” and “Siteimprove” cookies are also used. How these work and what purpose they serve is described below under “Web analytics”.

You can reject or delete cookies using your web browser’s settings. In this case you will still be able to use the NBI & NGF website but certain functions may be restricted or no longer work.

Web-Analytics

Google-Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics allows the NBI & NGF to find out how this website is used and how users got here, as well as which pages they visited and which links they clicked on.

Google Analytics uses “cookies”. These are text files that are saved on your computer and allow analysis of how you use the website. The data generated by Google Analytics is governed by Google’s privacy policy and is forwarded to Google and stored on Google’s servers in the United States. All identifying information is removed from the data before it is transmitted to Google (by adding the “_anonymizeIp()” function or a comparable function to the tracking code). Only then is the data processed by Google. The full IP address is only transmitted to Google’s servers in the U.S. and abbreviated there in exceptional cases. Google does not link the IP address provided by your web browser in connection with Google Analytics to any other data. Google uses the information sent to it to analyze the use of the website, to compile reports regarding website activity for the operators of the website and to provide other services associated with the use of the website and the Internet, on behalf of the NBI & NGF. These purposes also represent the legitimate interest of the NBI & NGF in processing the data. You can find out more about Google’s terms of use and data protection at https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/us.html and https://policies.google.com/?hl=en/.

You can also prevent the data generated by the cookie regarding your use of the website (including your IP address) from being recorded by Google as well as the processing of said data by Google by downloading and installing the browser add-on to deactivate Google Analytics https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl. Opt-out cookies prevent your data from being recorded when you visit this website in the future.

Siteimprove

This website uses Siteimprove Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Siteimprove GmbH. Siteimprove Analytics uses “cookies”. These are text files that are saved on your computer and allow analysis of how you use the website. The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website is transferred to and stored on a Siteimprove server in Denmark. Siteimprove uses the information sent to it to analyze the use of the website, to compile reports regarding website activity for the operators of the website and to provide other services associated with the use of the website and the Internet. Siteimprove will not transmit this information to third parties. IP addresses are not irreversibly anonymized before collected data can be viewed through Siteimprove Analytics.

You can prevent cookies from being installed by configuring the settings of your browser software accordingly. Please note, however, that in this case you may not be able to use all of this website’s functions to their full extent. By using our website, you indicate your consent to the processing by Siteimprove in the manner described above of the data collected about you and for the purpose described above.

Links to other websites

The web pages of the NBI & NGF contain links to other providers’ websites. The NBI & NGF have no influence over these websites, their content, what they offer or their availability as well as the applicable privacy statements and provisions. The NBI & NGF therefore do not accept any liability.

Security of data

Contacting the NBI & NGF using the contact form or the online claim report or by accessing the intranet of the NBI & NGF involves using the Internet and therefore an open network that can be accessed by anyone. Although the data is transmitted between the user and the NBI & NGF in an encrypted form (encrypted website), some transmission connection data such as the sending and receiving addresses remain unencrypted.

The NBI & NGF take all appropriate organizational and technical steps to protect the confidentiality, integrity and availability of the personal data within their responsibility. Individual users of this website are however responsible for protecting their computers and devices accordingly, and specifically for choosing a secure password for logging into the intranet of the NBI & NGF and treating the necessary access data as confidential.

Your rights

You have the following rights with respect to the NBI & NGF in connection with your personal data:

  • A right of access

  • A right to rectification or erasure

  • A right to restriction of processing

  • A right to object to processing

You also have the right to complain to the relevant data protection supervisory authority regarding the processing of your personal data by the NBI & NGF.


Contact us

Do you have any questions regarding this privacy statement? Or would you like to exercise your data protection rights such as the right to access your own personal data, the right to rectification or the right to erasure? Then please contact the following person:

Swiss National Bureau of Insurance (NBI)
Swiss National Guarantee Fund (NGF)

Data Protection Officer
P.O. Box
CH-8085 Zurich


Most recent amendment: September 04, 2018

Déclaration de protection des données

Par la présente déclaration de protection des données, le BNA et le FNG souhaitent vous donner des informations sur la collecte des données personnelles pendant votre visite de ce site Web. L’accès à ce site Web implique que vous acceptez la présente déclaration de protection des données. Veuillez noter qu’au cours de l’amélioration de ce site Web et de l’implémentation de nouvelles technologies ou de modifications de dispositions légales, des actualisations individuelles de cette déclaration de protection des données peuvent s’avérer nécessaires. Le BNA et le FNG conseillent de relire cette déclaration de protection des données de temps en temps.


Protection des données

Conformément à l’article 13 de la Constitution fédérale et aux dispositions en matière de protection des données (Loi sur la protection des données, LPD) et au règlement général sur la protection des données de l’UE (RGPD), toute personne a droit à la protection de sa sphère privée ainsi qu’à la protection contre l’usage abusif de ses données personnelles. Le BNA et le FNG traitent vos données personnelles dans une stricte confidentialité. Tous les traitements de données par le BNA et le FNG s’effectuent en particulier sur la base des bases juridiques du BNA concernées ou des bases juridiques du FNG.

Définition «données personnelles»

Les «données personnelles» sont toutes les informations qui se rapportent à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable («personne concernée»). On considère comme identifiable une personne physique qui peut être identifiée directement ou indirectement, en particulier par l’assignation à un identifiant tel qu’un nom, à un numéro d’identification, à des données de localisation, à un identifiant en ligne ou à une ou plusieurs caractéristiques particulières qui sont l’expression de l’identité physique, physiologique, génétique, psychique, économique, culturelle ou sociale de cette personne physique.

En tant que visiteur de cette page Web, les données personnelles sont toutes les données qui vous concernent personnellement, p. ex. le nom, l’adresse, l’adresse e-mail ou le comportement d’utilisateur.

Données personnelles et finalités du traitement

Lors de l’accès au site Web du BNA et du FNG, les données personnelles suivantes sont enregistrées dans des fichiers journaux: l’adresse IP, la date, l’heure, la demande du navigateur ainsi que des informations générales transmises sur le système d’exploitation ou le navigateur. Ces données d’utilisation constituent la base servant à la réalisation d’évaluations statistiques anonymes, afin de reconnaître des tendances et d’améliorer ainsi nos offres en conséquence.

Lorsque vous prenez contact avec le BNA et le FNG, par exemple par téléphone, e-mail ou formulaire de contact, nous enregistrons les données personnelles que vous communiquez (telles que le nom, le prénom, le numéro de téléphone/téléphone mobile et l’adresse e-mail) afin de répondre à vos questions ou de traiter votre avis de sinistre. Dans le cadre d’un avis de sinistre en ligne, toutes les données personnelles que vous avez entrées dans le formulaire sont enregistrées et traitées à cette fin.

Vos données personnelles ne sont conservées que le temps qui est nécessaire à cette fin. Une transmission des données à des services et autorités publics et à des particuliers s’effectue exclusivement sur la base de dispositions légales, de décisions juridiques ou d’exigences administratives afin d’initier des procédures juridiques ou à des fins de poursuite pénale en cas d’atteinte à nos droits légalement protégés. Des traitements de données ou des évaluations personnelles plus étendus n’ont pas lieu, sauf dans le cadre d’incidents de sécurité techniques, de violation des obligations contractuelles ou d’actions pénales.

Cookies

Ce site Web utilise des «cookies». Les cookies sont de petits éléments d’information qui sont enregistrés par le navigateur Web sur votre ordinateur local. Les cookies ne peuvent ni exécuter de programmes sur votre ordinateur, ni lui transmettre des virus. Ils servent uniquement à rendre l’offre d’Internet du BNA et du FNG plus conviviale et plus efficace dans son ensemble.

Ce site Web peut utiliser les types suivants de cookies:

Cookies de session: fichiers temporaires qui sont supprimés lors de la fermeture du navigateur Web;

Cookies permanents: ces cookies demeurent lors de la fermeture du navigateur Web, l’utilisateur peut cependant les effacer lui-même;

Cookies obligatoires: ce sont des cookies qui sont requis pour le fonctionnement du site Web. Les cookies qui permettent de se connecter à des sections sûres du site Web, en font notamment partie.

Des cookies «Google Analytics» et «Siteimprove» sont en outre utilisés. Leur fonctionnement et leurs fins sont décrits ci-après dans «Web Analytics».

Vous pouvez refuser ou supprimer les cookies à l’aide des paramètres de votre navigateur Web. Ainsi, le site Web de BNA et FNG peut continuer à être utilisé, mais certaines fonctions sont restreintes ou ne sont plus exécutables.

Web Analytics

Google Analytics

Le présent site Web utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse de site Internet fourni par Google Inc. («Google»). Avec Google Analytics, le BNA et le FNG peuvent apprendre comment les utilisateurs utilisent cette page Web ou comment ils y sont arrivés et quelles pages ils ont visitées ou sur quels liens ils ont cliqué.

Google Analytics utilise des «cookies», c.-à-d. des fichiers texte enregistrés sur votre ordinateur qui permettent une analyse de votre utilisation du site Web. Les données générées par Google Analytics sont soumises aux conditions relatives à la protection des données de Google et sont transmises à Google et enregistrées par Google sur des serveurs aux Etats-Unis. Avant la transmission des données à Google, celles-ci sont anonymisées (ajout au code de suivi de la fonction «_anonymizeIp()» ou une fonction équivalente). Ce n’est qu’ensuite que les données sont traitées par Google. L’adresse IP complète n’est transmise à un serveur de Google aux Etats-Unis que dans des cas exceptionnels où elle est raccourcie. L’adresse IP transmise par votre navigateur Web dans le cadre de Google Analytics n’est pas regroupée avec d’autres données de Google. A la demande du BNA et du FNG, Google utilise les informations qui lui sont transmises afin d’évaluer l’utilisation du site Web, de compiler des rapports sur les activités du site pour les exploitants du site, ainsi que pour fournir d’autres prestations de service liées à l’utilisation du site Web et d’Internet. Ces finalités correspondent également à l’intérêt légitime du BNA et du FNG pour le traitement des données. Vous pouvez consulter des informations détaillées sur les conditions d’utilisation et la protection des données sur Google sur https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/fr.html et sur https://policies.google.com/?hl=fr.

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement des données générées par le cookie et se rapportant à votre utilisation du site Web (y compris votre adresse IP) envoyées à Google et leur traitement par Google en téléchargeant et installant l’add-on du navigateur destiné à désactiver Google Analytics https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl. Les cookies opt-out empêchent l’enregistrement futur de vos données lorsque vous vous rendez sur ce site Web.

Siteimprove

Le présent site Web utilise Siteimprove Analytics, un service d’analyse de site Internet fourni par Siteimprove GmbH. Siteimprove Analytics utilise des «cookies», c.-à-d. des fichiers texte enregistrés sur votre ordinateur qui permettent une analyse de votre utilisation du site Web. Les informations générées par les cookies et relatives à votre utilisation de ce site Web sont transférées vers un serveur de Siteimprove basé au Danemark, pour y être enregistrées. Siteimprove utilise ces informations afin d’évaluer l’utilisation du site Web, de compiler des rapports sur les activités du site pour les exploitants du site, ainsi que pour fournir d’autres prestations de service liées à l’utilisation du site Web et d’Internet. Siteimprove ne communique ces données pas à des tiers. Les adresses IP sont rendues irréversiblement anonymes avant que les données collectées soient visibles à travers Siteimprove Analytics.

Vous pouvez empêcher l’installation des cookies par un paramétrage correspondant de votre logiciel de navigation. Nous tenons toutefois à souligner que dans ce cas, vous risquez de ne pas être en mesure d’utiliser toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site Web. Par l’utilisation de ce site Web, vous acceptez que les données collectées vous concernant soient traitées par Siteimprove de la manière et aux fins décrites précédemment.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web

L’offre en ligne du BNA et du FNG comprend des liens vers des sites Web d’autres prestataires. Le BNA et le FNG n’ont aucune influence sur ces sites Web, ni sur leurs contenus, leurs offres, leur disponibilité, ni sur les déclarations et les dispositions sur la protection des données en vigueur. C’est pourquoi le BNA et le FNG déclinent toute responsabilité en la matière.

Sécurité des données

La prise de contact avec le BNA et le FNG via le formulaire de contact, et l’avis de sinistre en ligne ou par l’intermédiaire de l’Intranet du BNA et du FNG s’effectuent via Internet, un réseau ouvert accessible à tout le monde. Bien que la transmission des données entre l’utilisateur et le BNA et le FNG s’effectue de manière cryptée (site Web crypté), certaines coordonnées de transport telles que les adresses de l’expéditeur et du destinataire demeurent non cryptées.

Le BNA et le FNG prennent toutes les mesures organisationnelles et techniques appropriées pour protéger le caractère confidentiel, l’intégrité et la disponibilité des données personnelles se trouvant sous la responsabilité du BNA et du FNG. Il incombe cependant à chaque utilisateur de ce site Web de protéger son ordinateur et ses appareils de manière correspondante, de choisir un mot de passe sûr pour se connecter à l’Intranet du BNA et du FNG et de traiter de manière confidentielle les données d’accès requises pour cela.

Vos droits

Vous disposez des droits suivants envers le BNA et le FNG concernant les données personnelles qui vous concernent:

  • droit d’accès

  • droit de rectification ou d’effacement

  • droit de limitation du traitement

  • droit d’opposition au traitement

De plus, vous avez le droit de porter plainte auprès de l’autorité de surveillance chargée de la protection des données concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles par le BNA et le FNG.


Contact

Avez-vous des questions à propos de la présente déclaration de protection des données? Ou souhaitez-vous faire valoir vos droits de protection des données, tels que le droit d’accès à vos propres données personnelles, le droit à la rectification ou le droit à l’effacement? Pour toute question, veuillez-vous adresser à l’interlocuteur suivant:

Bureau National Suisse d’Assurance (BNA)
Fonds National Suisse de Garantie (FNG)

Conseiller à la protection des données
Case postale
CH-8085 Zurich


Dernière modification: 4 septembre 2018