Handling Fees NBI

Comparative table in CHF (non binding) Rates
Effective as of 1.2.2003
Exchange rate: 1 EURO = 1.1344 CHF (as of 21.01.2019)
Rate: 15%
Minimum fee: EURO   200* = CHF   226.88
Maximum fee: EURO 3500* = CHF 3'970.40
* General Assembly of the Council of Bureaux of 14-15 June 2001 in Andorra.

Expressed in payments:
up to CHF   1'512.53 = Minimum fee CHF  226.88**
from CHF   1'512.53    
up to CHF 26'469.33 = Rate 15%**
over CHF 26'469.33 = Maximum fee CHF 3'970.40**
** The value of the fees in CHF is not binding.
General provisions

The handling fee applicable in the relations between bureaux is calculated in accordance with the rules approved by the Council of Bureaux during the General Assembly 2001 in Andorra: The handling fee is calculated at a rate of 15% of the sums paid as compensation to the injured parties per accident, with a minimum of EUR 200.00 an a maximum of EUR 3'500.00.

The handling fee is payable in the country and in the national currency of the handling bureau or, at the latter's option, in Euro. Bureaux that do not emit their demands for reimbursement in EURO shall apply the current exchange rate in order to determine the minimum and maximum handling fees.

The Swiss correspondent is free to agree with the insurer that requested its approval the method for calculating its handling fees. However, this rate shall not be enforceable against any Bureau.

The claims handling fee covers all the expenses which are incurred by the handling bureau arising from an accident (accident = loss, regardless of the number of claims or the number of injured parties). The guaranteeing bureau can be separately charged for external expenses such as bank charges, consultancy fees, etc. Internal expenses incurred by the handling bureau settling the claims are not considered to be external expenses in this context.

The handling bureau is entitled to levy the handling fee even if the claim announced was settled without any payment.

Behandlungsgebühren NVB

Konkordanztabelle in CHF (unverbindliche Richtwerte) Ansätze
Gültig ab 1.2.2003
Devisen-Kurs: 1 EURO = 1.1256 CHF (Kurs 12.12.2018)
Gebührensatz: 15%
Minimalgebühr: EURO   200* = CHF   225.12
Maximalgebühr: EURO 3500* = CHF 3'939.60
* Generalversammlung des Council of Bureaux vom 14./15. Juni 2001 in Andorra.

Bei Zahlungen gilt:
bis CHF   1'500.80 = Minimalgebühr CHF  225.12**
von CHF   1'500.80    
bis CHF 26'264.00 = Gebührensatz 15%**
über CHF 26'264.00 = Maximalgebühr CHF 3'939.60**
** Die Gebühren in CHF sind unverbindlich.
Allgemeine Bestimmungen

Zwischen Versicherungsbüros gilt die von der Generalversammlung vom 14./15. Juni 2001 in Andorra verabschiedete Gebührenordnung: Die Behandlungsgebühr entspricht einem Betrag von 15% der Entschädigungen, die pro Schadenfall an Geschädigte ausgerichtet wurde, mindestens jedoch EUR 200.00, maximal EUR 3'500.00.

Die Behandlungsgebühr ist in der Landeswährung des behandelnden Büros oder, auf Wunsch des behandelnden Büros, in EURO geschuldet. Für Büros, welche ihre Aufwendungen nicht in EURO in Rechnung stellen, ist für die Berechnung der Mindest- und Maximalgebühr der zum Zeitpunkt der Rechnungsstellung jeweils aktuelle Umrechnungskurs massgeblich.

Den schweizerischen Korrespondenten steht es frei, mit den ausländischen Versicherungsgesellschaften, die sie benannt haben, die Art der Berechnung der Bearbeitungsgebühren zu vereinbaren. Eine solche Vereinbarung kann den Büros jedoch nicht entgegengehalten werden.

Die Schadenbehandlungsgebühr deckt den gesamten Aufwand des regulierenden Büros für den jeweiligen Schaden (Unfallereignis = Schaden, unabhängig von der Anzahl Ansprüche oder der Anzahl Geschädigter). Externe Kosten wie Bankspesen, Expertisekosten etc. können dem ausländischen Büro separat verrechnet werden. Die Kosten, die dem regulierenden Büro intern anfallen, gelten dabei nicht als externe Kosten.

Die Behandlungsgebühr steht dem regulierenden Büro auch dann zu, wenn der Fall zwar bearbeitet, aber ohne Folge erledigt wurde.